Fortnite

This is when downtime will begin

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7 is nearly here, with Season 6 due to end in just a few days.

Aliens have come to the map, with them currently abducting players, so we know they’re going to play a large part in the upcoming season.

Here is when Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7 will begin.

Season 7 Release Date

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 6 is due to end on Tuesday, June 8th, which means that Season 7 will go live on the same date.

Release Time

Before any new season comes downtime, a period of time where the servers will go offline so Epic Games can implement the brand new 17.00 update.

The downtime for Season 6 began at 12 am EST/5 am BST, which is very early for Fortnite, so it might be a little later than that.

Usually, we see downtime begin between 2 am EST/7 am BST, and 4 am EST/9 am BST.

Downtime usually lasts for 2-3 hours when it is a new season update and there is usually more content to implement such as map changes.

The day before the update goes live we will find out the official time from Epic Games, but expect it to be somewhere around the hours stated above.

What To Expect

In the run up to Season 7 we have seen aliens come to the game, currently abducting players mid-match.

The first teaser has also been revealed with the tagline “They’re coming”, further hinting at the alien theme for Season 7.

Current leaks suggest that the Primal themed weapons and POIs will be vaulted at the start of Season 7, however crafting should remain.

We also could be seeing changes, or even the removal, of Holly Hedges, Retail Row, and Craggy Cliffs.

A Futuristic Theme

Recently we have begun to see teasers of Aliens on the Fortnite map and they are set to come to the game in Season 7, abducting players during the match.

But, next month’s Crew Pack skin could further hint at a futuristic setting too.

Mecha Team Leader will be the Fortnite Crew Pack skin in June 2021 and it looks strikingly similar to Singularity, the secret skin for Chapter 1 Season 9.

Season 9 was when we saw a futuristic setting with Neo Tilted, Mega Mall, and the Slip Streams.

Could we see the Fortnite island go into the future after being plunged back to the stone ages this season?

The next Fortnite Crew Pack has been revealed after Epic Games teased it all throughout May with various loading screens.

Check out the new Crew Pack trailer below, which could also be showing off brand new locations for Season 7.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button